Tuesday , January 28 2020
Home / Family / Agricultural disaster declaration issued for 11 counties

Agricultural disaster declaration issued for 11 counties

The state is issuing a U.S. Department of Agriculture secretarial disaster for 11 counties, including, Bartholomew, Brown, Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Jennings, Johnson, Marion, Ohio, Ripley, Rush, Shelby and Switzerland. 

Emergency loans may be made to farmers who:

Are established family farm operatorsAre citizens or permanent residents of the United StatesHave the ability, training or experience necessary to repay the loanHave suffered a qualifying physical loss, or a production loss of at least 30% in any essential farm or ranch enterpriseCannot obtain commercial creditCan provide collateral to secure an EM loanHave repayment ability

Emergency loan application will be received through April 29, 2020.

For questions and further information, contact USDA, Farm Loan Programs at 812-663-8674, extension 2, in Greensburg.